Sewing Classes

Melbourne

If your new sewing machine is scaring you or you’re keen to get started on this hobby, we’ve collected the best sewing classes and workshops to teach you how to make the most basic seams or a complete wardrobe! Make friends with your sewing machine and be inspired to use your newfound skills for a multitude of projects.

Whether a beginner or advanced learner, if you're looking sewing classes and workshops in Melbourne - you've come to the right place.


67 Classes found for Sewing Classes

Special Offer
from $55.00

Embroidery Workshop Club

Ongoing Intermediate/Advanced Embroidery Workshops

Sat, 10 Mar 1:00PM
3.0 hours
$180.00

Figurative Embroidery Workshop Series (3 x 3hr)

Learn to embroider people, animals or objects

Sat, 24 Mar 1:00PM
3.0 hours x 3 Weeks
Free!
$0.00
5.0

19

Social Sewing Night

Drop in for a drink, chat to friends get creative!

Fri, 27 Jul 6:00AM
15.0 hours
Free!
$0.00
5.0

19

Sunday Afternoon Sewing

Social sewing and crafting sessions

Sun, 19 Aug 2:00PM
3.0 hours
Free!
$0.00
5.0

19

Sunday Afternoon Sewing

Social sewing and crafting sessions

Sun, 16 Dec 2:00PM
3.0 hours
Special Offer
from $38.00

Beginner’s Embroidery

Beginner’s Embroidery

Wed, 28 Feb 6:00PM
2.0 hours
$95.00
5.0

7

Sew a pair of PJ Pants (unisex pattern) ✄

Learn French seams, elastic waist and more

Sun, 11 Mar 1:30PM
4.0 hours
from $0.00
4.85714285714286

7

Casual Drop In - Sewing Lounge Use

Work on your own project - Thursdays and Fridays

Thu, 01 Mar 2:00PM
4.0 hours
from $0.00
4.85714285714286

7

Casual Drop In - Sewing Lounge Use

Work on your own project - Thursdays and Fridays

Thu, 22 Mar 2:00PM
4.0 hours
$75.00
4.6

5

Sewing a Cushion Cover✄

Learn to insert an invisible zip & trims

Sun, 22 Apr 10:00AM
3.0 hours
$75.00
5.0

6

Sewing Baby Knit Leggings ✄

Learn to work with knits, choose from 2 patterns

Mon, 26 Mar 6:00PM
3.0 hours

1 - 12 OF 67 CLASSES